(325)658-7588     Marissa@suretytitleco.com

The Company

Surety Title Company was established in 1982 by W. Drew Darby, Attorney at Law. In 1985 he purchased San Angelo Abstract Company, which was established in 1882. It is the third oldest business in San Angelo. Our primary services are closing real estate transactions and issuing title policies. In addition, we prepare legal documents, real estate contracts and facilitate 1031 exchanges. We can close transactions and can cause to be issued title insurance policies in any county in the State of Texas. We offer a number of underwriters for issuing the policies, including but not limited to, Alamo Title Insurance Company, Commonwealth Land Title Insurance Company, Fidelity National Insurance Company, First American Title Insurance, Title Insurance Company of America, and United General Title Insurance Company.


Our Staff


Drew Darby
President and Chief Executive Officer

Drew Darby is President and Chief Executive Officer of Darby Title, Inc., which does business under the name Surety Title Company, with offices in San Angelo, Ballinger, Big Spring, Colorado City, Junction and Robert Lee. Drew obtained a BBA in Finance in 1969 and graduated with a Juris Doctorate Degree from the University of Texas at Austin in 1971. He also attended the Darden School for Emerging Leaders at the University of Virginia. Drew was elected to the Texas House of Representatives in 2006.

Starla Solomon
Operations Officer & Senior Escrow Officer

starla@suretytitleco.com

Delila Sudduth
Business Develpment & Senior Escrow Officer

delila@suretytitleco.com

Yvette Zuniga
Senior Escrow Officer in San Angelo

Yvette@sureytitleco.com

Grace Grimaldo
Escrow Officer in San Angelo

gracie@suretytitleco.com

Marissa Ramirez
Director of First Impressions in San Angelo

marissa@suretytitleco.com

Kathy Newby-Senior Escrow Officer
Senior Escrow Officer in Colorado City

kathy.surety@sbcglobal.net

Lee Hall
Senior Escrow Officer in Junction

Christi Langston
Escrow Officer in Ballinger

Christi@suretytitleco.com

Gina Moran
Escrow Officer in Robert Lee

gina@suretytitleco.com

Cindy Pittman
Escrow Officer in Big Spring

cindy.surety@suddenlinkmail.com

Crystal Worley
Escrow Officer in Big Spring

crystal.surety@suddenlinkmail.com



Our Offices


San Angelo Branch

136 W. Twohig,San Angelo,Texas 76903
Phone: (325)658-7588 | Fax: (325)655-3743
Marissa@suretytitleco.com

Ballinger Branch

803 Hutchins Ave,Ballinger,Texas 76821
Phone: (325)365-5713 | Fax: (325)365-3897
Christi@suretytitleco.com

Big Spring Branch

805 S. Scurry Street,Big Spring,Texas 79512
Phone: (432)263-2407 | Fax: (432)263-4693
cindy.surety@suddenlinkmail.com

Colorado City Branch

403 Walnut,Colorado City,Texas 79512
Phone: (325)728-8900 | Fax: (325)728-8908
kathy.surety@sbcglobal.net

Junction Branch

1802 Main St., Suite C,Junction,Texas 76849
Phone: (325)446-8552 | Fax: (325)446-8772
titleco@cebridge.net

Robert Lee

P.O. Box 69,Robert lee,Texas 76945
Phone: (325)453-2049 | Fax: (325)453-2345
Gina@suretytitleco.com